The Government of Bangladesh through the Directorate of Technical Education of the Ministry of Education, fully aware of the importance of a standardized accreditation and certification in the country and in the region, signed a Memorandum of Agreement (MOA) with APACC on 09 September 2006. Signing on behalf of APACC and the Directorate of Technical Education were Dr. Man-Gon Park, APACC President and Prof. Md. Abul Bashar, Director General, respectively.

Bangladesh is one of APACC's member countries that pledged their commitment to advance the purposes and aims of APACC to fully support regional accreditation and certification of TEVT programs and institutions, to provide human and physical resources to APACC during its initial organizational stages, and to identify the focal office/agency that will work and liaise with APACC in the implementation of its programs, projects and activities.

Dr. Suresh Kumar Dhameja, CPSC Faculty Member, and M. Mostafizur Rahman, Director (Vocational) of the Directorate of Technical Education witnessed the MOA signing.