APACC and Council for Technical Education and Vocational Training (CTEVT), Nepal signed a Memorandum of Agreement (MOA) on 23 March 2007.

The agreement specifies joint undertakings to promote the goals and objectives of APACC as a mechanism to encourage TVET systems for HRD and to undergo accreditation under APACC procedures and standards.

CTEVT is a national autonomous body committed to the growth and development of basic and middle level workforce for the kingdom of Nepal. It is the policy formulation and coordinating body for Technical Education and Vocational Training (TEVT) programs in Nepal, whose ultimate aim is to maintain the system for quality assurance in the structured path of TVET sector, It has an assembly with 24 members and a governing board of seven members. The Assembly and the Council are both chaired by the Minister of Education. The Council has a full time Vice-Chairman and a Member-Secretary appointed by government.

Signing the MOA on behalf of APACC and CTEVT were APACC President Dr. Man-Gon Park and CTEVT Vice Chairman Mr. Devi Prasad Ghimire, respectively. Mr. Ramswarup Sinha, Administrative Chief of CTEVT and Prof. Chuluuntsetseg Dagvadoj, CPSC Faculty Member were witnesses to the signing.